Get Auto Glass Services or Paintless Dent Repair Today! Get a Free Estimate!

Auto body Repair Testimonials

July 22nd 2014

Your Name

Kathy & Scott Mehring

 

Location

Burnsville 

 

 

Testimonial

Just wanted to express our appreciation for the great service from Josh C. tonight! We had a pretty big scrape on our new crv . We thought it might take some serious touch up. But Josh took care of it by buffing it out and it looks great! We are very happy it wasn't too major and very happy for Josh's great service! We will continue to use lametrys in the future. You guys rock.

July 22nd 2014

Your Name

Virginia

 

Location

Inver Grove Heights

 

Testimonial

As a new driver, my teenage daughter hit a woman's car bumper, and it needed to be replaced.  I worked with Chris N. to pay for the repair directly so it wouldn't count against my daughter for insurance purposes.  Chris was fantastic!  He went out of his way to make sure that the woman was satisfied (as you can imagine she wasn't happy that she was inconvenienced to take her car in for repair).  Chris took a payment over the phone so that I didn't have to travel across town to pay for the repair, and he made arrangements with a local car rental company that also took care of this woman by holding out a brand new rental car that had just come in.  Chris ordered the parts ahead of time so prep work could be done early, and they did the repair in only one day!  It was quality work done professionally.  I was extremely impressed that Chris went above and beyond to accommodate me in a difficult situation, even though he'd never met me in person.  I'd definitely recommend LaMettry's to anyone looking for good customer service and a quality job!

July 10th 2014

Your Name

Gary

 

Location

Maplewood

 

Testimonial

I just want to thank Elli for honoring an agreement that Joe had given me in November.  He did not have to do this, but he found one of his works and did the job right away. He also put on trim that I purchase at no extra charge.

Thank you again for being a honorable and reputable company, Gary Kopp

 

 

July 3rd 2014

Your Name

Kaye LeBaron

 

Location

Burnsville

 

Testimonial

I am extremely pleased with the service I received at the Burnsville location.  Not only is my repair work excellent, but the Manager really went out of his way to help me locate my key fob.  Long story, but I was so impressed.  When I got my car back it was spotless inside and out.

June 16th 2014

Your Name

Helen Brooks

 

Location

Maplewood

 

Testimonial

I just finished filling out a survey for the Automotive Customer Relations Bureau in Illinois. I gave you and your company a rave review (and heart-felt too). I can't thank you enough for how you took care of my back-to-new Camry!!

 

 

June 10th 2014

Your Name

Joyce Birch

 

Location

Inver Grove Heights

 

Testimonial

I had a car accident recently and took my car to LaMettry's for repair.  The service was excellent.  The people there were very helpful and friendly.  When I got my car back it looked just like new.  Chris Nordquist was the person I worked with, and I would highly recommend him.  He answered all of my questions, and he kept me in touch frequently as to how the work was coming along.  It was a very pleasant experience.

June 10th 2014

Your Name

Tim Plamer

 

Location

Richfield

 

Testimonial

Just brought it in for a door ding.  Greg and the crew were superior, you really can't tell where it was unless you knew where the location was.

May 30th 2014

Your Name

Craig Westman

 

 Location

Bloomington

 

Testimonial

Good afternoon Randy,

I hope you’re doing well today and had a very nice Memorial Day weekend.  I wanted to drop a note about my recent experience at Lamettry’s as a result of my recent auto-wreck.  I was significantly, positively, blown away by Jim and his staff.  My accident was obviously frustrating, BUT, Jim kept me up-to-date and informed with his work so I could plan my weeks around my auto availability. Jim consistently provided updates and he delivered on his timing provided.  I appreciated his communication skills and ability to backup the work with results. Hopefully, I won’t be in another car accident though if I do I will look forward to working with Jim and Lamettry’s again!

 

Thank you,

Craig Westman

 

   

 

May 7th 2014

Your Name

Al Stento

 

Location

Eden Prairie

 

Testimonial

I just had my car repaired at Lamettrys’s in Eden Prairie… this was by far the best experience I have ever had with any automotive type of business. I dealt with a young man, Jeremy Miller. He was terrific! Everything he promised me came to pass and then some. My car was ready on time and no hidden costs. BUT the whole experience was great up until I saw my car, and then I couldn’t believe my eyes… my car was showroom perfect!!! It was detailed beyond belief… something I didn’t expect. It was perfect inside and out and it just blew me away! Jeremy said they treat all their customers’ cars like that!!! Their work was flawless!!! My experience when from Great to Fantastic!!!

I told the people I work with about my experience and ti told them I couldn’t wait to have another fender bender to go back and use them again J … What a great place!!! Thanks for doing a great job and exceeding all my expectations!

May 4th 2014

Your Name

Rob

 

Location

Bloomington

 

Testimonial

I stopped in late in the day yesterday for an estimate on some perceived body work.   I was met by a very polite and efficient receptionist staff who got the process started promptly.  The manager, Mike Spainhower grabbed my info and we headed out to take a look at my truck and the issues.  After extensive review, Mike gave me his honest opinion...It would be really expensive to solve the issues and still may not be warrantable based on the location on the body.  Armed with that knowledge and not wanting to make a large investment into the vehicle, we talked about shorter term fix.  In the mean time, he used a "little elbow" grease and significantly reduced the cosmetic appearance of the issues.  His honesty and willingness to make the situation better even when he knew I was not going to embark on the major body repair was much appreciated.  I would highly recommend LaMettry's if you find yourself in need of personable staff that is looking out for your best interests.

April 21st 2014

Your Name

Stew Cameron

 

Location

Richfield

 

Testimonial

J Lamettry, 

I was unfortunately involved in the 62-car accident three weeks ago just east of the Mendota Bridge. Despite how slippery it was my two grandkids (ages 2 and 4) and I managed to stop.  However, a large SUV smashed into my rear end going about 50mph.  Fortunately, I was able to drive my truck home home where I checked online about preferred body shops.  Lamettry’s Richfield location was one of the closest body shops, so I brought my truck in and worked with Jim Mccune.

My insurance company, USAA, decided to "total" my truck, a full-sized Toyota Tundra.  They felt there was little value in the Topper and the tires.  It would be worth 200 dollars versus the 2000 I paid for the topper, and 53 dollars for the tires versus the 1000 I paid.  Jim, Ali and staff removed the tires and swapped them out with my original tires.  I then began looking for a vehicle I with which I could use my current topper, seat covers, and bed rug box liner.  It took a week for me to find the proper vehicle and your staff showed great patience and impressive customer service. 

When I got my new truck Jim, Ali, and another gentleman helped me remove all of my material of value, helped me put on the topper on the new truck, and helped me remove the old bed-liner.  All of this was done with a smile and professionalism that I have experienced rarely in my 65 years.  You should be commended for having a business model that encourages this type of action.  I want to thank you, the Richfield staff, for making a very difficult time as easy as could be.  I will certainly recommend your business to anyone who might need your services.  My best wishes to you and all your staff.  You have my enduring gratitude. 

Thanks, Stew Cameron

April 3rd 2014

Your Name

Adam Quam

 

Location

Inver Grove Heights

 

Testimonial

I drove into LaMettry's to get an estimate on fixing up my front drivers side wheel well that had a small crack in the bumper and the wheel well plastic was hanging down near the tire. Another shop had given me $700 estimate to replace the front body as the only option. Chris Nordquist came out at LaMettry's and gave me two options depending on budget and time. 1) Replace the front for "around $1000" or 2) Replace the couple screws in the wheel well which would solidify the front. I loved the "common sense" option #2 and my car has been at least temporarily fixed for a couple long trips I am taking. Chris had the work done immediately and I drove off with a common sense, easy, cheap fix. I will go there again when I need work to reward this type of service.

March 17th 2014

Your Name

Rebecca Shedd

 

Location

Richfield

 

Testimonial

If I need body repair work - This will be my go to spot. I have a 10 year old Honda Civic.  A small piece of the bumper had broken off (oops - too close to a parking block).  Overtime it had caused part of the bumper to wobble if it was windy.  I stopped in to see what could be done - they said that to replace it would involve the whole bumper..sigh.  Then they offered a work-around.  I am now the proud owner of a bumper that has one corner tied on - no wobble and I'm good to go windy or not.  All of this was done with great customer service from technician to receptionist.  I wouldn't wish body repair on anyone - but if the time comes...check LaMettry's.

March 14th 2014

Your Name

Jason Rahenkamp

 

Location

Burnsville

 

Testimonial

I want to say thank you to the staff at the Burnsville location. Jon Cope was my contact during my repair process and his professionalism is beyond reproach. He made sure that all my concerns were addressed in a timely manner. When I dropped my truck off, the mechanics had it in the bay and started disassembling it before i left with my rental car (about 20 minutes). So far my truck drives the same as it did when I drove it off of the show room floor. 

Thanks, 

Jason

March 14th 2014

Your Name

Shawn Wilke

 

Location

Inver Grove Heights

 

Testimonial

I recently had my front bumper replaced at LaMettry's and I have to say that the service they provided was great.  There were no surprise charges, the customer service was great, and the work they did was amazing.  I came in to pick up my car and it looked brand new.  They cleaned my whole car both inside and out.  I would recommend Lamettry's to anyone I know.

Write a Testimonial

Certifications

Manufacturer Recognized

  • logo-corvet.png
  • logo-lexus.png
  • logo-bmw.png
  • logo-toyota.png

Affiliates

  • WBENC
  • Better Business Bureau
  • CANDC
  • Verifacts